On the ballot will be the offices of Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, House of Delegates (45th, 47th, 48th, and 49th Districts), County Board (1 seat), and School Board (1 seat). Citizens interested in the election process should contact the office of Voter Registration and Elections of Arlington County at 703-228-3456 for more information. Libby T. Garvey: 82,007 votes, 71.37 percent ... S. Symone Walker 36,058 votes, 19.28 percent ... Arlington Public Schools Bond. Show more finances. The five-member County Board is Arlington’s governing body, vested with its legislative powers. About the Board. On the County Board, there are two seats up right now: 1) the one formerly held by Erik Gutshall, due to his resignation as he fought brain cancer (special election set for July 7, with the Democratic nominee being decided by May 8; announced candidates so far are Barbara … MEMBER OF COUNTY BOARD. Arlington residents voted Tuesday on who will represent them in Congress, on the County Board, and the School Board. Board Members, elected at large, serve staggered four-year terms. Terms commence on January 1 of the year following the election. I served on the Arlington County School Board for 15 years and served as Chair 5 times. I served on the Arlington County School Board … Right now, there are several elections going on in Arlington County, and it can get a bit confusing. The candidates announcing last night to replace them, in order, were: Symone Walker Cristina Diaz-Torres David Priddy Not surprisingly, the view … $32,016 in Contributions Received Since 2019. Two incumbent Arlington County School Board members – Tannia Talento and Nancy Van Doren – have announced that they won’t be running for reelection in 2020, resulting in two open seats (out of five) on the School Board. Walker for Arlington County School Board - Symone. Tuesday, June 2, 2020, ARLINGTON, Va.—Education policy specialist and former teacher Cristina Diaz-Torres and community activist and former business executive David Priddy today earned the Arlington County Democratic Committee’s endorsement for two Arlington School Board seats in the Nov. 3 general election. Party: Independent. Party: Independent. The positions of Chair and Vice Chair rotate annually. Libby Garvey, 69, is running for a seat on the Arlington County Board. Walker for Arlington County School Board - Symone. The County Board elects the Chair and Vice Chair at the January Organizational Meeting. Committee Vendor Committee Vendor ... Committee type: School Board. The list of candidates will be updated as more information is available. $2,446 Cash on Hand Show all donors. The single most pressing issue facing Arlington is the pandemic, and this is … The Arlington School Board is composed of five members who serve overlapping four-year terms. Is the Arlington County Democratic Committee (ACDC) too powerful a gatekeeper for Arlington School Board races?

arlington county school board walker 2021